To keep that constant reminder with

age as not to forget who we are

as we become

 

Who we were as we become

Who we are

In age as I travel among these

feelings and thoughts

 

There are some things to be kept

Some things to be watched

and watch without turning my head

 

Dare I step without dragging a foot

Changing always even if I don’t wish

to pull away

 

Rather shall I carve my way

and keep a few as others fade

and keep a few while keeping face

Maybe I won’t lose my trace

 

Leave a Reply

