The Effaced Jewel of Jasmin

It seems I have wandered

into a senseless swirl, a vapid

spiral that has broken the

brittle back of all my prior

foundations.

 

It’s a muse filled void that

enraptures that which is

nature’s docile palms.

 

Flung once more into the

rambling storm encrusted

winds. I lay my fate upon

the waters it first waved

its way into my sarcastically

ampled bosom.

 

The heart at first taken fro a grant,

then kissed by fates fingertips,

and then valued at the meaningful

pinnacles, now lifted up, it becomes flung,

and I no longer  cling unto

those sickly winds.

Leave a Reply

