i. Voyeurs To Celestial Bodies

From the morning wood of youth

turned to blacken coals and

set to flame

 

Now I am a white ash,

neither calm nor enraptured

Absorbing and emitting nothing,

I do not grow cold, my

soil neither sterile nor

fertile.

 

My waters remain level,

neither stagnant nor overflowing

The suns dallyi’ with the

moons, neither rain nor

shine.

 

From ashes to ashes, in ashes

as ashes, the smoke has lifted and left

me, the air is clear in the crackling void.

Leave a Reply

